Welcome to the new KMRC website

Kent Model rallycross club prides itself on being one of the longest running tracks in the south east.

We have friendly likeminded people from complete novices to professional sponsored ‘factory team drivers’ some of which started there racing career at KMRC. Darren Cole and young high flyer Elliot Boots to name just 2 of the most recent. There is always someone at KMRC to help you out.

For directions to the club click HERE

We run our meetings to a high standard and although it can be very competitive it is more about having FUN. The Gate into the Track opens at 8am. Please ensure it is closed behind you!

Bored of Racing your Buggy / Truggy around your local park all by yourself? Why not join KMRC. Race at a controlled racetrack with a friendly atmosphere and race against likeminded racers.
You are required by law to have insurance to take part in racing at any UK track this can be obtained through joining the BRCA. Joining the BRCA is simple and can be done cheaper through an affilliated club.

Our 2013 Membership Fees are as follows
Full Membership £30 (not including BRCA)
Full Membership £47 (including BRCA Affilliation)
Download our 2014 membership form HERE
BRCA Membership form is available HERE


Kent Model Rallycross Club has been running for over 10 years. the track is now running at our new purpose built track in linton near Maidstone in kent. It is run by like minded people who share an enthusiasm for racing radio controlled 1/8th off road vehicles. 

The track has undergone a major redevelopment over the closed season and we now have what many have called one of the best tracks in the UK.

KMRC is affiliated with the BRCA the UK governing body for any sort of RC racing.

The club has adapted itself over these many years to accomodate the lastest state of the art computerized lap counting system (AMB) using transponders.

Membership has grown over the years from a little over 25 members 10 years ago to over 100 in recent years with 40-60 drivers in regular attendance at race meetings.

All of KMRC's Race's Are timed by the state of the art AMB timing system using the BBK Race control system.

Using this system it allows us to produce our race results in printed format on the day and also all race results will be stored online and updated within a week of the Previous race day. This is an essential for all and gives everyone a chance to look at their results and monitor their own progress throughout the season.

Click The button below for access to all the results from the 2014 season. (When Available)

Hall Of Fame

Sean Howe
David Penfold
Mark Jacka
James Tatlow
Darren Cole
Tim Cottrell
A File
Tom Upson